Trustees Sworn Into Office

APISD Trustees Sworn Into Office
Posted on 05/11/2021
This is the image for the news article titled APISD Trustees Sworn Into OfficeThe winners of the May 1, 2021 election of the Aransas Pass ISD Board of Trustees took their oaths of office on Monday night. New trustees Olivia McCall (Place 3) and Wanese Butler (Place 7), and incumbents Victor Galvan (Place 1), John Mullenax (Place 2), Delfino Flores (Place 4), and David Rector (Place 5) were sworn into office at the regular meeting of the board on Monday, May 10. Notary Public Cheryle Stansberry administered the oaths. Trustees Galvan, Mullenax, Rector and Butler were elected to each serve a four-year term. Trustees McCall and Flores were elected to serve for the remainder of unexpired terms, and will be eligible for reelection in 2023.

The Board of Trustees also reorganized officers, as is required by board policy following an election. The board unanimously voted Victor Galvan remain Board President, John Mullenax remain Board Vice President, and Edel Deases remain Board Secretary.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.